The 15th European Microscopy Congress

Manchester Central, United Kingdom

was held on 16th - 21st September 2012

The European Microscopy Society presents

Terms and conditions

Privacy Policy

© Royal Microscopical Society 2012

emc2012 was organised by

the Royal Microscopical


website by cooperrepco

Return to previous page Return to previous page Scientific Programme Contact us Proceedings Photographs

Scientific Organising Committee - Physical

Tools and Techniques

Dr John Hutchison (Symposium Chair)

University of Oxford

Dr Peter Nellist

University of Oxford

Prof. Ed Boyes

University of York

Dr Terry McMaster

University of Bristol

Prof. Alan Craven

University of Glasgow

Dr Beverley Inkson

University of Sheffield

Dr Asa Barber

Queen Mary University  London

Prof. Rafal Dunin-Borkowski

Research Centre Juelich

Prof. David McComb

Imperial College London

Dr Sarah Haigh

University of Manchester


Prof. Mark Rainforth (Symposium Chair)

University of Sheffield

Dr Rebecca Higginson

Loughborough University

Prof. Joachim Mayer

RWTH Aachen University

Prof. Andrew Bleloch

STFC Daresbury

Prof. Rik Brydson

University of Leeds

Prof. Ferdinand Hofer

Graz University of Technology

Prof. Paul Brown

University of Nottingham

Prof. Jose Calbet

Complutense University of Madrid

Dr Richard Baker

University of St Andrews

Dr Jeremy Sloan

University of Warwick